Biography Collection Complete
Biography Collection Complete offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies supporting history, science, the arts, music, literature, multicultural studies, gender studies, business, government & politics, sports, entertainment and many other areas. This database features more than 177,000 full-text biographies from many different sources.
Participating libraries offer library card holders downloadable audiobooks.
A reader's advisory fiction database providing booklists, award lists, and over 14,000 reviews, all to aid reader in discovering new authors and titles. For all ages.
Business Source Premier
This is the world’s definitive scholarly business database, providing indexing and abstracts for more than twice as many active, peer-reviewed, business related journals as any other database. Business Source® Premier offers indexing and abstracts for the 350 most important scholarly journals back to 1965 or the first published issue. This database includes searchable cited references for 1,205 journals.
Frost & Sullivan
Legal Information Reference Center
Frost & Sullivan
This database provides comprehensive industry and market research articles to encourage growth and empowerment. Frost & Sullivan employs over 45 years of experience in partnering with Global 1000 companies, emerging businesses, and the investment community from more than 31 offices on six continents. Click on Frost & Sullivan once you have accessed the JerseyClicks website.
Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. This database offers the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed "how-to" instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues. Click on Legal Information Reference Center once you have accessed the JerseyClicks website.
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Offers real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds. Investment Research Center serves all levels of investors with a range of dynamic tools and thoughtful perspectives to help them make more informed investment decisions.
Provides detailed, current directory information on more than 12 million U.S. Businesses, 102 million U.S. residents, 683,000 U.S. healthcare providers, 1 million Canadian businesses and 11 million Canadian residents. Click on ReferenceUSA once you have accessed the JerseyClicks website.
Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Career and Job Development
Complete, self-paced application that walks job-seekers through the entire job-seeking process from assessing strengths and interests, to exploring new opportunities, to ultimately improving the chances of landing a job.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center - part of Facts on File Database
Provides detailed profiles of more than 3,300 jobs and 94 industries, invaluable advice on job-hunting and workplace skills, and career and industry resources.
Job & Career Accelerator
Create resumes and cover letters, learn interviewing techniques, and prepare for related exams. Access millions of job listings.
Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Education and Testing
Academic Search Premier
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Curriculum Resource Center
Provides a library of printable teacher-handout material for the middle school, high school, and junior college curriculum.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
for tests - part of LearningExpress Library
This database offers interactive practice exams including ASVAB, GED, GMAT, PRAXIS, SAT, police and firefighter tests, AP exams, real estate licensing preparation, skills improvement courses, teacher certification, TOEFL, and much more. Click on each of the following links for more information:
Popular Software Tutorials
Workplace Skills Improvement
Occupation Practice Tests
Skill Building for Adults
Recursos para Hispanohablantes
Professional Development Collection
This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full text education journals in the world. The Professional Development Collection includes full text for nearly 520 high quality education and more than 200 educational reports
Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
With over 73,000 articles, Encyclopædia Britannica is one of the most complete and accurate information sources in the world. It contains both short and book-length articles on every subject.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.
Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool is the first system to provide indexing, images and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations.
Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more.
Referencia Latina, a comprehensive Spanish-language database, offers content from a variety of sources including 49,000 encyclopedia entries.
Salud en Español
Salud en Español provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. Topic specific reports covering all aspects of health offer valuable overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures and various treatments.
A free site for Adults to learn English and improve basic reading, writing, speaking and life skills.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier contains indexing for 8,025 publications, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles.
Home Improvement Reference Center
Home Improvement Reference Center is a resource that provides detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information about home improvements and repairs. HIRC includes magazine articles and reference content as well as videos and images designed to help homeowners tackle home repairs safely. The database provides the latest step-by-step information along with background information and basic tips on topics including electrical, plumbing, woodworking, outdoor projects, maintenance and decorating.
MasterFILE Premier, designed specifically for public libraries, provides full text for more than 1,950 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, product reviews (Consumer Reports), multi-cultural issues and much more.
Health and Wellness
Provides clear and comprehensive information on conditions and diseases, health and wellness, mental health, and the human body.
Health Source - Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
THealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals, including more than 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
MAS Ultra School Edition
MAS Ultra School Edition is a comprehensive full text general reference database designed for high school and junior college libraries. This database includes: searchable full text of articles, reports and special issues from nearly 200 of the most wanted K-12 magazines.
Student Research Center
EBSCO's Student Research Center makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results. Results can be easily sorted by source type—magazines, reference books, photos, flags, etc.
Articles and curriculum-related materials selected especially for grades 9-12.
African-American History Online
Provides expansive and in-depth information on the people, events, and topics important to the study of African-American history.
American Indian History Online
Offers thorough access to more than 15,000 years of Native American culture, history, and heritage.
American History Online
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience.
American Women's History Online
Covers the important people, events, legislation, and issues relevant to the study of women's history in the United States.
Ancient and Medieval History Online
Explores the pre-modern world with in-depth focus on Egypt, Mesopotamia, Greece, Rome, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and Asia.
History Reference Center
History Reference Center is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.
Modern World History Online
Covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history from mid-15th century to the present.
History from the fifties, sixties, seventies, eighties and nineties in America. Included are Great Events from History:The Ancient World, the 17th, 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries.
LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
LISTA indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Bloom's Literary Reference Online
Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.
Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
NextReads is an email newsletter subscription service that provides reading suggestions for all ages in more than 20 reading interest categories.
A reader's advisory fiction and non-fiction database providing booklists, award lists, author read-alikes, book discussion guides, and over 14,000 reviews, all to aid reader in discovering new authors and titles. For all ages.
NoveList Plus Mobile
A special version designed for the smaller screens of mobile devices, and offers the most important NoveList Plus features and functionality right in the palm of your hand.
Newspapers and Magazines
York Times Index
Search the New York Times Index, a database of the newspaper's indexing back to 1857 and search the Historical New York Times Index, full page and article images 1851 - 2003.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 700 full-text newspapers, and provides more than 31 million full-text articles. In addition, the database includes nearly 700,000 television and radio transcripts.
Search the Newark Star Ledger from 1996 to present, fulltext articles, updated daily.
Access local newspaper
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content.
World Culture and Geography